Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

You had me at “game time”

If I had the time and energy and ability (okay just the ability), I would take this song and impose it upon Dragon Age: Origins videos.

Seriously though, Zaboo had me at “game time”.

“We’re not rejects”. In his book “Everything Bad for You is Good” Steven Johnson mentions a study of white collar gamers and he says the conclusion was hard-core and occasional gamers were more social and better problem solvers than the non-gamers. I don’t have the book, so you’ll have to take my word for it.

Gaming is my guilty pleasure and best way to avoid writing time/housework/negative emotions. What’s your guilty pleasure and/or favourite way to avoid the real world?

(superstitious? this was posted on April 13 at 13:13, I didn’t even plan it that way).

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 responses to “You had me at “game time”

  1. Jennette Marie Powell April 13, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    Games here, too! I don’t do WoW or anything like that, because I’m afraid I’d never stop! But even casual games can suck up way too much time if I’m not careful.

  2. Louise Behiel April 13, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    i have to be careful on FB. I can lose time with the games there.

    • asraidevin April 13, 2012 at 10:48 pm

      I used to be a heavy gamer of Zynga games on Facebook, Farmville, Frontierville, Cafe World. And one day I think in early 2011 I just quit.

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

