Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

#row80 check in, more sadness

Today sucked. Last Saturday we took our awesome, but indoor-outdoor cat to the vet because she seemed in pain and I had found a small wound that was pus filled. They cleaned it, gave her an anti-biotic and sent her home. She got out of the house unbeknownst to us Monday and I found her in the afternoon. I grabbed her and popped a huge abscess on her side and brought her in to clean it. It was huge and gaping. I called the vet, they booked me in first thing Tuesday (this morning even though this won’t post until Wednesday).  Hubby took her in, (Thank god because I’m sure I’d still be there) and she was torn open worse on the other side. Some sort of big animal got her and shook her around. There was nothing they could do but ease her pain.

RIP Snuffalupagus, Snuffi. You will be missed. She really was an awesome cat.

But it brings me back to loss, which seems to be the theme of this year.

So row80 goals.

Write 750 words 5 days a week. Right now I am at a bit of a loss on how to proceed with my novel. I got the heroine into a pickle and I don’t know how to get her back out. The pickle was something I envisioned from the beginning (though in a different point in the story) and now I’m stuck. So I’m concentrating on How to Think Sideways Course from Holly Lisle.

Blog twice a week. I have to refill my Friday posts, as what I had scheduled are at an end. And Mondays I write as I think of things that interest me.

Go for a walk or to the park or something. We hung out outside in the yard for a while today and yesterday we went for two walks. Tomorrow is supposed to be nicer so we’ll probably head for the park for a bit.

Clean up the yard.  Working on it. Tomorrow I have plans to clean the house, because I’ve been slacking off.

Tweet blogs with mentions. Did a few today. Tuesdays are a difficult day to find good posts. I’m also trying to steer clear of posting too many writing focused blogs, which is difficult because the bulk of my focus is writing, the publishing industry, and social media related to writing and publishing. I don’t want to get niched into writing about writing and Tweeting about writing.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 responses to “#row80 check in, more sadness

  1. Eden April 11, 2012 at 4:54 pm

    I read this and realized I simply could not like any sad news like you posted about your kitty. <<<>>> As a fellow kitty owner, I have been there (Columbus Day is a very hard day for me), and I wish you weren’t going through this. A kitty passing on of old age,,,
    it’s sad, but natural.

    As for your goals for the ROW80…. A pickle, hmm? Sounds like you are taking the right approach. Don’t look at it head on. Tweak the situation abit, turn it on its head and make it wear a funny hat. You’ll find an answer, and it will be awesome. :-D

  2. Louise Behiel April 11, 2012 at 6:58 pm

    I am so sorry about your cat, Asrai. Many of my friends are losing pets right now,. weird. i’ll say a prayer for an easy transition for her. be well

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

