Giving Up

I have given up on trying to find the reasons why

…. there are none.

Grief

Image via Wikipedia

I have given up trying to analyze my own emotions

… they are what they are. There is never a right way to feel.

I have given up trying to figure out the right thing to do

… tomorrow I have to get over myself and be there for someone else. I feel inadequate.

I have given up thinking about it and not thinking about it.

I have given up arguing with reality

… she’s gone. I don’t know if there is more than I can say.

I thought about cards and flowers and I settled on writing this poem and placing it in a picture frame. Hopefully I can make it decent.

I am grateful for the people who surround our family. I am grateful for the outpouring of support in the community. I am grateful for the love in the world.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

