#Row80 Jan 15 Checkin and meal plan

I’ve been feeling like a chicken with it’s head cut off, or someone who is trying to do too much. I’m trying to read as much as I can to fulfill my 50/50 challenge, then try to squeeze a movie in when an hour long TV show is a better fit for my schedule. And then blogging somewhere in there.

I think once I get used to this pace it will work out. And once my son is not sick with this cold. He’s so congested it sounds like he’s choking and it wakes him up several times a night. It’s a step up from the 3 day fever from early last week.

I should apologize to Kristy K James for her rushed guest post. I will hit her up for another when I have my head on straight.

Onto the goals.

Edit 1 hour per day, 5 days per week.

I think I did 5 days last week. There were 3 for sure, 2 are hazy.

Guest posting:

Got one in this month so far. Requested a second. I haven’t had time to think about posting for someone else, I’m quickly running through what I have written already. I used to have a month or so backlog. The spreadsheet has been all but abandoned.

Get outside 5 days a week.

Nope and we won’t get there in the future. It’s -33 C with the wind chill right now. And that’s what the next few days look like. I’m even going to have to drive my daughter 3 blocks to school. Life on the prairies right. Windy.

Exercise with EA active

4 days a week working out. I don’t have to think about it.

Plan meals 

meatloaf
tortellini
oven fried pork chops
hamburger soup
soup and sandwich
chicken thighs

I only have 6 meals, I cannot think of a 7th.

Read one book and watch one movie a week as per the fifty-fifty challenge.

I read Across the Hall by N.M. Facile. The story line was good, the conflict was good, the characters were okay. It was a nice look into the mid-20’s (that I never experienced) and it reminded me a lot of my book Second Chance Romance. My only beef was there was too much telling instead of showing. I skimmed by so many pages thinking, “she could have showed all that and I would be far more interested in what happened.”

My daughter and I watched Twilight. She finds it amusing when I make fun of Edward’s facial expressions. I love R-Patz but sometimes I think he went to the Joey Tribbiani school of acting. When Bella walks into biology and he smells her, it’s more like the video below.

One thought on “#Row80 Jan 15 Checkin and meal plan

  1. I’ve felt like a chicken running around with it’s head cut off before. It’s hard but your writing tells me you sticking to it and adjusting. That’s what it is all about. You’re doing really good. You’re taking care of your child and when they are sick our time doubles. You’re planning meals. That’s dedication to your family which is so valuable and your keeping your writing high on the priority list.

    Keep your chin up. Many baby steps equals a giant leap.

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

