Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

Row 80 December 14 Check in

There are 11 or so days left in this Round of Words.  I’m already planning out my next goals. I’m a starter not a finisher. So I’m going to try  to focus on this rounds goals.

Write 5 days a week.

It took me two or three days after November to finish my NaNo project. It has to sit for a couple weeks before I start editing.

Blog at least 3 days a week.

I’ve got several Friday Fun posts set up in advance. My Mondays I don’t have far in advance because the posts take longer to write up. The are more in-depth. Wednesdays cannot be set in advance as they are check ins. My Saturday mash-ups I do throughout the week, though an emphasis on the beginning and later in the week stuff gets lost. My new plan is to try to add 2-4 links per day. I may tweet more than I include in my mash-ups.

Twitter and social media 

This is a black hole for me. My main focus right now is on retweeting links to blogs. I am rarely connecting with people as in the beginning of October. I got out of  the habit in November when writing was the focus. Have to get back in.

Housekeeping Flylady Routines

It’s hit and miss. I’m trying. Some days are better than others.

I’m reading Switch by Dan and Chip Heath, which is proving very interesting and shall spark some interesting blog posts I’m sure.

2 responses to “Row 80 December 14 Check in

  1. Kara December 14, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    Sounds like you are doing well. I’m in the constant act of juggling it all. If I am caught up on blogs and tweets, then I probably haven’t done any writing and vice versa- ugh!
    I like your schedule, I need to write one down to follow:)

    • asraidevin December 14, 2011 at 10:18 pm

      I totally know what you mean Kara.

      IT has taken me about six months to get to this schedule. But Kristen’s class really nailed things down for me. I read somewhere from her that if you have a theme for each you’re going to post it makes it easier (and it does).

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

