Bond … James Bond

You can see Bond falling in love with her in this scene. She is the missing part of him. She is the part of him he gave up to become Bond, the missing part of him.

Women love Bond the same reason we love all womanizing bad boys. We want to rescue them. We want to be the one who makes them be good guys (well Bond is a good bad guy which makes him more appealing- he’s on the right side of things).

And because we know he doesn’t want to settle down with one woman, we believe we could change him and be that one woman.

It’s a nice fantasy. But it sells a lot of romance novels.

I wrote the bad boy in Complications over Coffee. Everyone was dying for Corey’s romance story. We all knew there would be a woman to tame him. But just how would she do it? And what was the secret he was hiding?

Who is your favorite bad boy that you’d love to turn good?

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 thoughts on “Bond … James Bond

    • For me I realize I love guys who have that tortured poets soul thing going on. I don`t know why becuase I don`t really want the drama, but it sucks me in.

  1. I’ve never been much of a Bond fan (although I do love Pierce Brosnan). But I love all bad boys. Maybe it’s because I married one. I think we like the bad boys because they’re exciting.

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

