Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

No project check in

Write 5 days a week.

So far so good. I`m am pretty well done my first draft of the last hockey novel. I`m planning my next project. *rubs hands together* but I think writing might take a back seat for a while, so I can plan. I guess planning counts as writing.

My ancillary goals to writing 5 days a week are as follows:

– Finish You Can’t Choose Who You Love (working title)

I think this was an abandoned project. I wrote a novel I never meant to write instead.

– Finish edits on Hockey Novel #4

– THis is to be release after the novel above, so it will sit for a while longer.

– write Hockey Short Story #2 (possible)

i`m trying to get back into the mindset of an old character, but he`s so happy with life it`s unnatural. If you have any Corey interview questions, let me know.

– Blog as per course from Kirsten Lamb on Blogging

I am blogging and scheduling as ideas come to me. Monday is a general motivational, self-help, goals and dreams post. Tuesday is an occasional writery thing, Wednesday is Row80 Check in day, Friday is a fun day (usually a video), Saturday is mash-up day and Sunday is sometimes Row check in again.

Personal goals:

– Working social media during nap times as per We Are Not Alone

Slacking off on this. Naptime has often been video gaming. I`m serious about needing an intervention for Dragon Ages. I`m watching videos as I write this. I figured out why I love Anders. I love a man with angst and issues. It`s the teenager in me coming out. I don`t want all that drama in my life, but I am drawn to it.

– Flylady-type routines in the house to keep the house under control

Eh. It comes and goes. I need some sort of motivation just get the work done. Doing other stuff is so much more FUN. playing with children, Twitter, writing, blogging, video games.

5 responses to “No project check in

  1. L.S. Engler December 7, 2011 at 8:45 am

    Ugh, fun things, always being so much more distracting than the things that need to get done. I’m looking over my laptop at a pile of dishes in the sink as I write this, as a matter of fact…

    Great progress on all your goals! You seem to be keeping things nice and steady, and, if you ask me, that’s the way to do it. Best of luck with the rest of the week!

  2. Matt December 7, 2011 at 11:33 am

    Yay video games. Seriously, it’s how I get through the holidays. That, and alcohol.

    When their powers combine… let’s just say drunken spellcasting has a price.

  3. Nellie December 8, 2011 at 10:17 am

    I have heard so many good things about Dragon Ages. Never played it myself.

    • asraidevin December 8, 2011 at 10:31 pm

      We are totally obsessed here. It’s a really great series. I’m looking forward to seeing where the story goes. And really considering buying some of the comics.

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

