Row 80 11-23 Check In

Write 5 days a week.

Since I’m doing NaNoWrimo this one is pretty moot. I write everyday. Even if I fall asleep while writing as I did on Monday night. I kept having to pry my eyes open but I think I got 2 K in. yahoo.

– Blog 3 times a week

I have a bunch of posts lined up in advance.  I’m working on my first guest post for someone, hopefully I don’t screw that one up. I want to work on it now instead of blogging my Row, but I think that writing when I’m this tired is a bad idea.

Personal goals:

– Working social media during nap times 

I am getting retweets and having conversations and meeting people and sharing links from other people. There are so many great blogs I’ve had to start treating my feed reader more like Twitter, I just can’t read every blog I follow anymore.

Flylady-type routines in the house to keep the house under control

Came to the conclusion that if I want a clean house then I actually have to get off my fanny and clean it. It’s been hit or miss. The zone is the master bedroom and I always slack on this zone. Maybe tomorrow I’ll focus on master bedroom laundry.

Topic:

I love psychology studies. I stumbled onto a post on You are Not So Smart blog about the Benjamin Franklin effect which had content about psychological studies.

Okay, all this stuff is fascinating, but I also read an essay by Malcom Gladwell about why profiling doesn’t actually work. Because similar behaviours in different people are motivated by different things.

So I really sometimes wonder how much confidence we should put into generalized psychology. I still like to think these “experts” know what they are talking about when they tell me why I was so addicted to Farmville for far too long.

Can you really generalize a group  of people?

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Row 80 11-23 Check In

  1. I need to get better about working in the social media time too. I just can’t keep up with all the blogs these days. :/ And I’m sure your guest post will be fine! -hugs-

    • Thank you. It’s harder to write a guest post becuase here it’s just my blog. but this person asked me and if it turns out to be crap that reflects on them for choosing a crap writer.

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

