Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

New reality show or just insane?


It all started innocently.


which made me think of my favorite Animaniacs skit where the Warner’s are harassed by the Survey Ladies who want to know their bean and George Wendt (the actor who played Norm) preferences?


Then Fabio says:


And now I’m thinking it would perk up Writer’s Conferences. Or it could be a great reality show.

If the agents didn’t like your pitch they would press a button and you’d drop into the pit below. (Much more dramatic and cartoon style- plus no crying writer’s).

Unless


Maybe you could do interpretive dance instead.

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 responses to “New reality show or just insane?

  1. Fabio Bueno November 2, 2011 at 10:35 am

    Maybe we should all get together at an upcoming conference and do a Glee-like presentation for agents and editors!

  2. Myndi Shafer...one stray sock away from insanity. November 2, 2011 at 11:01 am

    I personally think interpretive dance is the solution to ANY problem. :D

    • asraidevin November 2, 2011 at 5:02 pm

      LOL Myndi. I can’t even formate a reply because so many things come to mind. Forcing my children who are aruging to dance to solve their problems. Think of world leaders solving problems through dance! You could be onto something.

  3. Patricia November 2, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    What a great post! I love that you used twitter posts from classmates. Unique and clever. Fun, fun fun. Since I am a thespian I love the idea of singing and dancing our pitchs. Have tap shoes will travel! And Asrai I love the Maven of Mischief log line.

    Patricia Rickrode
    w/a Jansen Schmidt

    • asraidevin November 2, 2011 at 4:50 pm

      The singing and dancing would be fun and it would be force you present your idea concisely.

      I loved the Maven of Mischeif as well. Kristen blogged a few weeks ago about Mavens and I saw myself. I always thought I was jsut pushy and commanding. Turns out I was a Maven which sounds much nicer.

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

