Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

Moved we’ve moved

I’ve wanted my own domain since was I was eighteen and I read feminist blogs and didn’t shave my legs ’cause I thought it was a cool feminist thing to do. (Now I just don’t because I’m lazy and busy).

And it just never happened until this week. I’ve transferred everything from this blog to the new website.

I am not in love with the theme. But I have to stop playing with it right now and do some writing. I loved the theme I had before this one, it was so pretty. But the comments were broken.

I am having trouble finding one I like, with a customizable header and custom colors and three column.

My big problem is I want SHINY things I’ve seen on other websites. I want my books featured on a side column. I want a custom blog. I want a custom site.

I want champagne. My budget is more box wine.

Or more get a hot guy to buy you a  drink and then walk away with it. Does anyone know a hot guy programmer who will set me up a blog for the joy of it?

Me neither. There’s part of me that wishes that I had gone in for computer science. really shoulda done that instead of English Major. There are no jobs with English Major as a pre-requisite. I never did finish it either. I dropped out after I failed English 110 my first year.

So I guess you are probably wondering where this new site is.

http://asraidevin.com

 

yes asraidevin DOT com. is my website. simple, easy, to the point.

Maybe in a bit I’ll hire someone to set up a website/blog. Or I’ll find a theme I really love. I do love my header or a couple snuggling on a picnic blanket. Anyway, I’ll probably post here when I put up a new blog over there, with a link. Once the new site starts getting my search engine traction I’ll phase this site out. Or not. maybe I’ll just transform this into my non writer blog where I write about … well never mind that’s another point.

I am trying to figure out a new posting schedule and new topics to bring. My number one goal is to show case some other authors, have guests posts and the like, to gain more¬†visibility¬†and keep myself motivated. Have to post when you promised someone else. I’d be a hermit if I could or just talk about myself. No one wants that.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

