Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

Doctor Questionaire

I have a new doctor. It’s a big deal because I live in a town where there are no doctors.

So I was filling out the questionnaire.  And here are the ways I would have liked to fill out some of the questions.

Birth date: Old enough to know better, young enough to try again if the first time was fun.

Previous or current conditions: slight moments of sanity while I try to keep the kids happy and fed, the house chaos to a minimum and find time to fulfill my goals in life. Also, stress.

Do you drink alcohol? See above.

How much? Not as much as I’d like to, I try to keep it to special occasions. Weekends are special occasions right?

How often do you exercise? I have a two year old, who needs to exercise, just follow him around keeping him from harming himself and cleaning up his mess. Also sometimes I walk the dog, but it’s really freaking cold out.

Hobbies and activities? (Left it blank because I assume they meant physical ones). I thought about saying “I spend my spare time getting older daughter to her activities, cleaning house and preparing nutritious yet appetizing meals for my family. What do you do in your spare time? sometimes I crochet, had to stop knitting, kids kept trying to poke each other with the needles”.

Family history:

Heart attack: Grandfather? Maybe.

Diabetes: Cousins.

Cancer: Grandmother

Mental illness:  Where should I start? My family is dysfunctional, but I think it’s pretty average unbalanced issues. Nothing requiring medication or hospitalization.

Previous Surgery: they took out the optional pieces: tonsils as  child, appendix as a young adult, closed up my uterine access to my fallopian tubes.

well next week I’ll have a fun story to tell you all about how my son had to have four teeth removed at age 2.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

