Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

All the what ifs in the world

My WIP is a big What If … book. I have a thing for “soul mates” who have been separated by time and their own misconceptions (see: Second Chance Romance) who get back together later.

And then I was surfing Facebook and came across a friend from university (I only attended one year and then dropped out) who I had a huge crush on but he was dating someone else and I sorta dated his friend (this was part of why I dropped out). And I think, I think, he liked me as well, but y’know it was what it was, and we never got together.

My mind was wandering like, what if we had dated. Not in a, I wish it were so, kind of way, but in a, what might have happened differently.

Possibly the same things that actually did happen, because I had a lot of issues that I didn’t deal well with. We might have ended in just as a big a train wreck and I would have dropped out and moved home anyway.

Do you ever indulge in the “What if ….” thinking/daydreaming?

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
One response to “All the what ifs in the world

  1. Louise Behiel November 21, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    when I was a young girl, back when the dinosaurs roamed the earth, I played this game a lot. but as i got older, and wiser, I stopped playing it, because it made me crazy. and since i married my first date, there’s no lost loves in my life…

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

