Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

Things I hate: blogger captchas

For everyone and anyone who blogs via Blogger platform and wonders why I don’t comment, it’s because Blogger hates me.

I’m trying to comment on a post as I type this. It’s an owned website which uses the Blogger (google owned) interface for their blog. I’m going to give up. I really want to leave this comment so I am persevering.

Earlier I tried on the same site and the captcha wasn’t working. Which is what is usually the problem.

Tonight the problem is my wordpress address. Apparently it cannot be verified.

Half the time I can’t read the image that google/Blogger provides me for the captcha so I’m guess. And when I am sure of it, it just tells me I’ve typed it in wrong.

Oh it finally worked, but it’s being held for approval. Which I think happened two or three times, but i missed it.

Blogger make your captchas REAL words so we can figure out what it is we are supposed to type out. Or anyone using blogger, change to WordPress, please. (Which, said, I still use blogger for my smut stuff, but I don’t expect much commenting).

 

** the blog post in question is this: http://www.thealphaparent.com/2012/11/the-laziness-conundrum.html

to which I need to reply this:

It is too easy and often pushed on tired new moms to just “give baby a bottle”. Uninformed doctors, nurses, partners, friends and family push the issue on struggling moms. I don’t think the blame is solely on the mom. (It amazes me how few people search out knowledge for any topic). The whole culture surrounding babies needs to change.

Sure the post is blunt and judgemental. Judgment and/or criticism isn’t necessarily a bad thing. It’s like watching a friend make a bad choice repeatedly and staying silent or worse, supporting her choice to ram her life into a brick wall. Maybe she needs some blunt truth.

Maybe we don’t need to work so hard not to offend people. It is hard to take a hard stance

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

5 responses to “Things I hate: blogger captchas

  1. Jennette Marie Powell November 15, 2012 at 9:43 am

    I HATE Blogger captchas! They’re even worse on a smartphone! From what I understand, Blogger has spam filters much like Akismet, so they don’t even need the captchas but they’re enabled by default. A lot of bloggers probably don’t even know they’re on. So Blogger users, if you want more comments, turn off the word verification!

  2. Pingback: My other Word Press Blogs « Much Ado About NaNo

  3. Jae November 15, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    I very, very much dislike the Blogger platform, but especially the captchas. Amen sista! Amen!

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

