Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

Blogging …

I know blogging about blogging how boring.

I was just thinking about my process. It’s probably not the best. And if I did better I might get more views. I often write these things up late at night. I’ll be surfing Pinterest or Twitter or my blog feed reader and get ideas. Usually I’ll schedule a bunch of stuff in advance and ignore my blog for the next two weeks.

Eh I’m not here because I’m trying to grow my blog. I like yelling into an echo chamber. My focus is on my fiction. I am not into niche blogging right now. I’d like to be but I don’t have time to read into one niche ’cause all my free time is fiction time.

Anyway, I write these blog posts late at night. And then I hit schedule and I really don’t look at them again. Occasionally I’ll check to see if the formatting is good and I do read comments. But I don’t reread my content.

Yeah …

I should probably save those things into a draft and read it over just once more before it goes live.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 responses to “Blogging …

  1. Louise Behiel November 12, 2012 at 8:15 pm

    it`s impossible to keep up to everything. blogging has suffered in my corner of the world and i`m tired enough i`m not writing either. OUch. got to fix that. so if you`re writing you`re ahead of me.

    • asraidevin November 12, 2012 at 10:55 pm

      Has your day job got you busy?

      We’re tied right now. I’m half finished a novel, but it’s missing some stuff and I really don’t know how to finish it. I have a new idea perculating, but not ready for paper yet.
      I decided to start crocheting.

  2. Pingback: The Importance of Authenticity in Blogging « My Present Self

  3. Pingback: How Blogging Will Fail: Part I | Eradica

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

