Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

Shock me, shock me, with that deviant behavior

Okay you might have been a slacker in the 90’s if you know where that quote comes from.

There are so many great quotes and scenes from that movie it’s really hard to pick one for this Friday’s fun. So I won’t. Let’s see how many I can embed.

Oh the movie is Empire Records by the way. My friends and I used to watch it nearly once a week. I haven’t seen it in several years but I can damn near quote the whole thing still. It’s the perfect movie. You know in You’ve Got Mail, Tom Hanks tells Meg Ryan that The Godfather has all the answers to life. He was wrong, Empire Records does.

We’ve got philosophy:

We’ve got art interpretation, and some psychology:

Future planning and also police work and listening to your boss:

Corey shows us how to negotiate with your boss:

And last but not least (And I could go for much longer), work ethic. There are 8 employees, most of them teenagers, ALL of them except Mark, who may have eaten some special brownies, are in the back. Including the store manager Joe.

I  had five more I wanted to share, but they had nothing to do with morals they were just funny.

Okay last one. Some advertising and y’know DAMN THE MAN!

Enhanced by Zemanta

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

