Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

FML: Too much to do

 

Damn it.

For readers who want more hockey- you are in luck. My brain figured out the next novel. I know it’s YA for everyone. because I get the feeling i”m going to love this one. (I know I say that EVERY TIME).

but at the same time, I have all these other awesome ideas I want to write.

I had this fairytale romance I started writing. It derailed, but I love the idea. The heroine is the daughter of a high ranking noble, set to marry a Prince, whom she’s never met, when she meets his illegitimate half-brother. I’m not sure where it derailed. This was a lesson I did with Holly Lisle‘s How to Think Sideways, I’ll have to pull out my notes and work through it. I love the idea.

I am mostly finished a May-December romance. And now the new hockey novel wants to run that way as well. I’ll try to resist.

I noticed that one thing I love to write about is a rekindled romance from the teenager years. ¬†Maybe I never got over the boys I loved as a teenager. (Also, despite ¬†wishing to write erotica, this last romance I wrote has ONE sex scene and it doesn’t even need to be in the book. I am writing less sex!!)

Back to the May-December, I-loved-you-since-I-was-a-teen that is not quite finished. When I write a novel I do the first draft and then I plot it out and look for holes. I think there may be holes, but now that I wrote the HEA my muse is washing her hands of the project.

I was going to force it a bit more, but I think I shall leave it sit for a few weeks, and I’ll go onto HOCKEY.

While I was looking up hot redheads, I stumbled on some gorgeous pictures of Eddie Redmayne. He’s taken up permanent residence my brain people. I’m sorry that you are tired of hearing about him, I am not tired of thinking about him.

I was trying to work his image into a story, and then my brain managed to morph it into a hockey novel. While you are waiting for that to get onto paper, I am going to release a new Corey Porter story. I forgot about this until I was cleaning up some files. I’ll hopefully run it through the editor and get it out shortly. I think you’ll be surprised. Like Where the Path Leads, it will be free on Smashwords. deets later.

There are a few other projects I’ve abandoned over the last few months, maybe years, that I’d like to see finished. Somedays I wish my brain had an off switch, or I had a nanny. If I had a nanny maybe I could get all this shit done.

Let me know what is up in your life.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

4 responses to “FML: Too much to do

  1. Jae October 17, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    I think it’s great that you’re always in love with the project you’re on. It should be the one you love the most. Hockey huh? Keep us updated!

    • asraidevin October 19, 2012 at 11:41 pm

      I get tons (well, not tons tons, but to me, two emails in my life is tons of fan mail) asking if more of the hockey novels are coming out. There are five. I wanted to move on. They keep coming after me.

  2. Louise Behiel October 17, 2012 at 6:23 pm

    I hired a cleaning service and next summer it’s a yard crew. LOL

    • asraidevin October 19, 2012 at 11:30 pm

      Oh yes a yard crew. We have more trees six giant trees crammed into a small yard. (Atco is cutting one down this winter). We had 30 bags of leaves last year.

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

