Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

#Row80 Check in

My first Row80 check in. Goals have not been on the top of my mind this week.

Let’s see.

Goal #1 750 words, 5 days a week. I wrote 7 days this week, no idea on my word count as I forgot to keep track. It’s not a habit of mine, as long as I write I’m generally happy.

Goal #2 blog twice a week. Going well, been doing random life posts on Mondays and Fun on Fridays and the occasional writerly thing scheduled for the middle of the week.

Goal #3 Go to the park and for a walk. Went to the park on Thursday with Boy, while Girl was at Karate, even though it was freezing with wind.

Goal #4. yard clean up in progress. Our new place has an enormous amount of trees and thus a great big deal of leaves.  We did 6 bags of leaves in the fall before the snow fell, the rest got shoved in a pile, we did 13 this spring and I have probably 3-5 more to do. Although some are going in my new compost bin, as soon as there is time to build that. And y’know lack of wind. (Okay there is never lack of wind, it’s the prairies).

Goal #5. Retweet by using mentions. I think more than half my tweet this week were with mentions of users, many people thanked me. I read this post. I read this post yesterday, titled The Twitter Thanking Crisis. Basically a lot of people tweet messages that seem like thank-yous, but are actually self-promotion. Some good tips and some ranting in the post.  Any thoughts on the topic? Do you engage in some of the activities she writes about? (I do, but they aren’t the only things I tweet, so I think I’m okay).

Happy Easter. My children got a bit of candy and Just Dance 3, which the boy is less than thrilled about; he loves the first one, but this one has songs he’s unfamiliar at this moment, a month from now will be a different story.  I will say it’s way more complicated than the first one, they don’t always show you the next move, relying on you to remember.

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 responses to “#Row80 Check in

  1. Jayrod Garrett (@JayrodPG) April 9, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Its Easter, Asrai. Most of us don’t have goals on the mind. But if that was you not having goals on the mind, seeing you with goals on the mind is going to be awesome. It looks like you had a great week. I hope that next week is just as awesome. :D

    Oh and play some Just Dance with the Boy. I’m sure he’ll really enjoy it, and you’ll probably find a good writing idea there too!

    • asraidevin April 9, 2012 at 11:02 pm

      Thanks Jay. Can I call you Jay?
      I hadn’t thought about it being Easter. It got mushed in with my brother’s birthday and my son’s birthday. hope your job is going really well and that you are finding writing time.

  2. Nina Badzin April 11, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    Thanks for the mention here! :)

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

