Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Putting the fun back in dysfunctional.

Row 80 11-27 Check In

Write 5 days a week.

I read this awesome post via the Passive Guy about how to write more. And I’ve been putting number 1 and 3 into action, can’t do much about number 2 right now but so far in few days of test runs, it has been helping. I haven’t been writing out on paper what I’m going to write about, but I spend time outside of my writing time thinking about the upcoming scenes.

- Blog 3 times a week

going very well.

Personal goals:

- Working social media during nap times 

I am saving good posts for my link mashup and Tweeting them as I find them. As I get more comfortable with blogging I find myself on Twitter less. But I find myself on the computer less in general in the past few months.

- Flylady-type routines in the house to keep the house under control

It always amazes me how little time the things I put off (stacking the dishwasher, wiping up the countertops) actually takes me. Jobs that I dread doing only take 15-20 minutes. If I just did them in the first place they wouldnt’ weigh on my mind so bloody much.

I am amazed I am getting any writing done. Susan Bischoff got me hooked on Dragon Ages. Now her post talks about Dragon Ages Origins. We got Dragon Ages II. I didn’t pay that much attention until I found out how AWESOME these games are. So much better than Final Fantasy (sorry FF I love you, but your story lines are too linear and you do not have the hilarious dialogue).

“Could we perhaps do battle with a pack of pretty flowers and soft bunnies next time? I’d do much better.” – Merrill

What I love most about DA2, is the romance option. My poor mage girl flirts with everyone she can, but I ended up in a relationship with Anders, moved in with him and then I lost a battle. So I had to do the whole relationship again. Second time, I went to a main quest by accident and I had to reload.

So Anders says “I love you, I’ve waited so long to tell you” and instead of the nice option I ask him if he wants a sandwich.

Romance at it’s best. Doing the Anders romance thing three times however ruined Carly Rae Jepsen’s new song “Call me Maybe”. My daughter was listening to it on repeat and now I cannot hear the song without thinking of Anders.

Okay I’m a sucker for a good love story.

Here’s one more quote for you.

  • Varric: Blondie, I don’t mean to sound critical, but have you considered a new line of work?
  • Anders: Such as?
  • Varric: Pretty much anything? I don’t think “renegade mage” has a bright future. Or any retirement plan.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

3 responses to “Row 80 11-27 Check In

  1. Lena Corazon November 27, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    Oh god, I am so glad that you are also hooked on DAII! I’ve also played Origins, and I love them both; each game has its own set of pros and cons. I romanced Anders during my first playthrough because I fell in love with him during DA: Awakening (the expansion for Origins), and oh boy…. he broke my poor warrior girl’s heart. I’ve angsted over him so hard, but I have to say, the twist to his tale has made for some spectacular fan fiction. ;)

    Hope you have a great week, Asrai!

  2. Pingback: Page not found « Asrai Devin- the Maven of Mischief

Tell everyone why you are awesome too!

